Search This Blog

Monday, January 17, 2011

rant 2

Over the weekend I watched the movie Knocked up... yeah I know old movie but it makes me laugh and at that point I needed a good laugh. Sadly this comedy taught me something. It taught me that all people view things differently. I may take something and it maybe wrong to one person, but yet the other person that is doing it  doesn't feel that they are in the wrong.
In the movie you may recall where the husband and wife get in a fight and the guys head to Vegas. Tripping on shrooms he realizes that his wife loves him so much and only wants him around, but yet he doesn't know how to face that. The husband runs away to do things that he doesn't realize his wife would like to be a part of yet he does them anyway with no regard of her feelings. He openly admits that he doesn't know how to take pure love... sad isn't it. The sadder part (if that's a word) is that I now realize that I have met more than one person that is like this. It seems that these sorts of people run away from the people who care about them the most.

So what is love to you? Is it something physical, emotional or even tangible? is it real? Is it pure? To some its a diamond ring, roses, or even money. Years before our time folks were in arranged marriages.... they had to grow to love the other person no matter what. Now we take things for granted... even people, and we shouldn't. No one knows what tomorrow will bring.

I feel that I have a big heart, and this baffles me to the fullest! Let's be serious do you ever purely know how much someone else loves you? We all show love differently, so we have no means to know unless we let down our walls and believe it.

So ask yourself..... the people you hold dear to you, how do they show their love? Take it and be happy with whatever emotion they surround you with. Oh and try to show your significant other love in more ways than just saying it.... do something to show them, because sometimes they may not feel it even if you say it. And remember tomorrow is never promised today.

Friday, January 7, 2011

Crazy Non-Drivers

Like everyday I woke up and have to get ready to take Ray to work...today however it was snowing. Let me tell you about drivers or non-drivers I should say in Delaware... we pulled out on to Rt 4 (major roadway) and 2 cars were abandon half on the road and half on the median.... I'm like ok folks lets be real last winter at this time we had snow to our knee caps and this doesn't even cover your big toe. Well also Delaware takes its time on salting and plowing but they do a good job once they get in gear. So I pulled in to the Bank of America Parking lot and it was like it never even snowed on the roads.... just around and about to make it look pretty.
In my head I am wondering if SEPTA was on time. (SEPTA is south eastern Pennsylvania transportation authority) I have only been taking Septa for about 6 month and the 1st sign of anything weather wise they cancel or delay delay delay. Fair to say I was warned though by fellow riders. That being said "good luck fellow commuters today"
After coming back out on to Rt 4 a DART bus (Delaware public transportation) clearly trys to cut off a line of traffic after picking up at local stop... At this point mind you I have no voice... well I sound like a 80+ year old smoker was saying a few choice words trying to navigate myself back home to my warm bed. Oh yeah the best part about this 2 mile little trip in the morning is that I am currently driving a rent a car or should I say a family mobile.... Chrysler Town and Country mini van. So I am extra cautious when driving....uggg damn people should just wait there turn and just because "bus" you are bigger get over it we are all trying to do the same thing.... drive... and safely at that.
I think I hate public transportation