Lately I have been having strange dreams, and in my dreams have been seeing people that have passed on... such as my grandparents and or friends and past coworkers... This is about my grandparents:
Today I didn't do much as it is my day off, but I went to the local Pharmacy to pick up a few household things that we need.. I turned the corner to see this older couple that if I didn't know better was my grandparents. Mind you I have been having dreams on and off lately, and that have had things that would remind me of them... this was almost too much. I stopped dead in my tracks and I know that my mouth fell to the floor. In that second all I wanted to do was go hug her and see my grandfather look at me and say "There is my girl". The couple probably noticed I looked at them shocked but probably had no clue why.
I left the store with nothing that I came for, but I got memories that last a life time. We never know when our ticket is up... both my grandparents passed with some form of cancer. They were great people, and they have defiantly molded me in more ways than I can explain. I walked home with tears streaming down my cheeks... not something that comes easy to me being emotional... I'm normally the strong one. Not today!
I walked away remembering my grandfather left a note on my mom kitchen table one day in the summer that said "Kill Roy was here" at the time it was my cousin and I home... we heard someone so we hid.... he never said anything to announce himself, but he joked with me afterwards about it. And my grandmother.... she taught me how to play cards, they used to call me a card shark. Since they past playing cards hasn't been the same to me. They also used to take me to the shore with them for a week every summer.... we used to stay up late an get up early to go out on the beach. My Aunt Dawn would pack her car and we would head to bake for the day and the back to the house where my mom mom had lunch ready for us. After the long days in the sun and sand my grandfather would take my cousin Dereck and I to Ocean City MD to walk the boardwalk and ride the rides.... things were so simple then. So many times I think about them.....
Below I have posted the only picture I could find of my grandmother... now I have a new mission... get more pictures together so when I need to see them I can even if it isn't in a physical way.
This is just one time that I am explaining my thoughts and memories about someone... it's not the first nor the last. Just remember to tell the ones you love how much they mean to you.... you never know when you wont be able to say all the things that you needed.
To all those who have past, you may be gone but you are never forgotten. Someone somewhere will always love you and think about you and the times that you had.
rant 1
Search This Blog
Monday, February 7, 2011
Monday, January 17, 2011
rant 2
Over the weekend I watched the movie Knocked up... yeah I know old movie but it makes me laugh and at that point I needed a good laugh. Sadly this comedy taught me something. It taught me that all people view things differently. I may take something and it maybe wrong to one person, but yet the other person that is doing it doesn't feel that they are in the wrong.
In the movie you may recall where the husband and wife get in a fight and the guys head to Vegas. Tripping on shrooms he realizes that his wife loves him so much and only wants him around, but yet he doesn't know how to face that. The husband runs away to do things that he doesn't realize his wife would like to be a part of yet he does them anyway with no regard of her feelings. He openly admits that he doesn't know how to take pure love... sad isn't it. The sadder part (if that's a word) is that I now realize that I have met more than one person that is like this. It seems that these sorts of people run away from the people who care about them the most.
I feel that I have a big heart, and this baffles me to the fullest! Let's be serious do you ever purely know how much someone else loves you? We all show love differently, so we have no means to know unless we let down our walls and believe it.
So ask yourself..... the people you hold dear to you, how do they show their love? Take it and be happy with whatever emotion they surround you with. Oh and try to show your significant other love in more ways than just saying it.... do something to show them, because sometimes they may not feel it even if you say it. And remember tomorrow is never promised today.
In the movie you may recall where the husband and wife get in a fight and the guys head to Vegas. Tripping on shrooms he realizes that his wife loves him so much and only wants him around, but yet he doesn't know how to face that. The husband runs away to do things that he doesn't realize his wife would like to be a part of yet he does them anyway with no regard of her feelings. He openly admits that he doesn't know how to take pure love... sad isn't it. The sadder part (if that's a word) is that I now realize that I have met more than one person that is like this. It seems that these sorts of people run away from the people who care about them the most.
So what is love to you? Is it something physical, emotional or even tangible? is it real? Is it pure? To some its a diamond ring, roses, or even money. Years before our time folks were in arranged marriages.... they had to grow to love the other person no matter what. Now we take things for granted... even people, and we shouldn't. No one knows what tomorrow will bring.
So ask yourself..... the people you hold dear to you, how do they show their love? Take it and be happy with whatever emotion they surround you with. Oh and try to show your significant other love in more ways than just saying it.... do something to show them, because sometimes they may not feel it even if you say it. And remember tomorrow is never promised today.
Friday, January 7, 2011
Crazy Non-Drivers
Like everyday I woke up and have to get ready to take Ray to work...today however it was snowing. Let me tell you about drivers or non-drivers I should say in Delaware... we pulled out on to Rt 4 (major roadway) and 2 cars were abandon half on the road and half on the median.... I'm like ok folks lets be real last winter at this time we had snow to our knee caps and this doesn't even cover your big toe. Well also Delaware takes its time on salting and plowing but they do a good job once they get in gear. So I pulled in to the Bank of America Parking lot and it was like it never even snowed on the roads.... just around and about to make it look pretty.
In my head I am wondering if SEPTA was on time. (SEPTA is south eastern Pennsylvania transportation authority) I have only been taking Septa for about 6 month and the 1st sign of anything weather wise they cancel or delay delay delay. Fair to say I was warned though by fellow riders. That being said "good luck fellow commuters today"
After coming back out on to Rt 4 a DART bus (Delaware public transportation) clearly trys to cut off a line of traffic after picking up at local stop... At this point mind you I have no voice... well I sound like a 80+ year old smoker was saying a few choice words trying to navigate myself back home to my warm bed. Oh yeah the best part about this 2 mile little trip in the morning is that I am currently driving a rent a car or should I say a family mobile.... Chrysler Town and Country mini van. So I am extra cautious when driving....uggg damn people should just wait there turn and just because "bus" you are bigger get over it we are all trying to do the same thing.... drive... and safely at that.
I think I hate public transportation
In my head I am wondering if SEPTA was on time. (SEPTA is south eastern Pennsylvania transportation authority) I have only been taking Septa for about 6 month and the 1st sign of anything weather wise they cancel or delay delay delay. Fair to say I was warned though by fellow riders. That being said "good luck fellow commuters today"
After coming back out on to Rt 4 a DART bus (Delaware public transportation) clearly trys to cut off a line of traffic after picking up at local stop... At this point mind you I have no voice... well I sound like a 80+ year old smoker was saying a few choice words trying to navigate myself back home to my warm bed. Oh yeah the best part about this 2 mile little trip in the morning is that I am currently driving a rent a car or should I say a family mobile.... Chrysler Town and Country mini van. So I am extra cautious when driving....uggg damn people should just wait there turn and just because "bus" you are bigger get over it we are all trying to do the same thing.... drive... and safely at that.
I think I hate public transportation
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)




